About Cody


Georgia born singer-songwriter and roots-rock artist Cody Marlowe found his inspiration at an early age in the soulful sounds of B.B. King, Merle Haggard, and the Allman Brothers. Marlowe’s songs explore the polarities of good and evil in an intriguing blend of lyrics featuring lost loves and hopeful musings. His 2013 album, “Silver and Gold,” is his third release since his first EP, “Where You Are,” released in 2010 and his first full length, “Eighty Nine,” released in 2011. For "Silver and Gold," Marlowe teamed up with brothers, producer/drummer Kevin Sellors and bass player Ryan Sellors, to form his new back-up band the Dead Flowers. During the recording process, Marlowe recruited Joey Huffman on organ (Hank Jr., Matchbox 20) and Nathan Bedingfield on electric guitar (Aaron Shust). “Silver and Gold” is a return to the roots of rock n roll, country, blues, and honest songwriting; reminiscent of Tom Petty and the Black Crowes but with a modern edge inspired by childhood in the 90’s.  

Starting in 2013, producer Kevin Sellors and Cody began writing and producing songs for television placements. Released in 2016, the EP entitled "Songs For Your Television"contains six songs; four original tunes and two public domain classics featuring their personal interpretation. Head Held High is featured on the TLC aired program "Welcome to Myrtle Manor." Rockin' Robin and Nobody Knows You were both used in independent short-films by Oakey Productions.

Cody's side project, "Foxhollow," is a folk rock band hailing from Atlanta, Georgia. Founded by the songwriting duo, Cody Marlowe and Joel Hoffman, Foxhollow have toured regionally over the past 2 years with shows at Eddies Attic, Vinyl, and an opening slot for Eddie Money at 37 Main. Foxhollow has one self-titled album featuring fan favorites such as "Hello" and "Crazy."

The new music video "Radio" will be released in February of 2017 to promote the new album set to be released later in the Spring. The new album will be named "Clovers."


Upcoming Shows


March 31 - Dahlonega GA - Spirits

April 8 - Atlanta GA - Eddies Attic - TICKETS

April 28 - Greenville SC - Smileys

May 5 - Alpharetta GA - Matilda's Cottages

May 19 - Gainesville GA - Recess

May 20 - Atlanta GA - Smiths Olde Bar

June 2 - First Friday - Dahlonega

June 11 - Ellijay GA - Cartecay Vineyards





News & Updates




Silver and Gold

by Cody Marlowe and the Dead Flowers

Songs For Your Television

Album Credits

Tricks Out of Love Cody Marlowe (guitars, harmonica, vocals) Kevin Sellors (guitars) Ryan Sellors (Bass) Zach Wheeler (drums) Joey Huffman (Keys)

The Wind (written by Cody Marlowe and Joel Hoffman) Cody Marlowe (guitars, vocals) Kevin Sellors (guitars) Ryan Sellors (Bass) Zach Wheeler (drums) Katie Marlowe (vocals)

Head Held High Cody Marlowe (vocals, keys) Kevin Sellors (drums, bass)

Baby Be Good Cody Marlowe (vocals, keys) Kevin Sellors (drums, bass, guitars, vocals)

Rockin Robin Cody Marlowe (vocals, keys, guitars) Kevin Sellors (drums) Ryan Sellors (Bass)

Nobody Knows You Cody Marlowe (guitars, vocals) Kevin Sellors (drums) Ryan Sellors (Bass)

All songs mixed and engineered by Kevin Sellors in The Vault Recording Lounge of Maretta, GA. Tricks Out of Love and The Wind mastered by Glenn Schick. Artwork provided by Stephen Oakey and Thomas Streck.





Live From The Vault

by Cody Marlowe


or complete the form below

Name *